Sons In Retirement Inc. 2021 Annual Meeting Agenda

To Be Conducted Via Electronic Video (Zoom) Conference Sign in Information to be provided prior to the Meeting.

Wednesday, August 25, 2021 at 9:00 am

Members of the Corporation

President: Stuart Williams Vice President: Rick Kindle Chief Admin Officer: Dean Steichen Secretary: Ron Flagel Assistant Secretary: Lee Moy Treasurer: Roy Hodgkinson Assistant Treasurer: Ron Saltgaver Past Presidents: All Director, Region 1: Davis Gonzales Director, Region 2: Dale Decker Director, Region 3: Dennis Pangburn Director, Region 4: Patrick Reed Director, Region 5: John Haffner Area Governors: All Big Sirs (or Appointed Branch Designee): All

State Committee Chairmen and Invited Quests

Nominating: Derek Southern Bowling: Russell Salazar Golf: Mark Stuart Bocce: Paul Cowels Data Base: Rick Sale Insurance: Craig Hoffhines Legal: Alan Melnicoe Parliamentarian: Adckinio Esutoki Mike Berry: Past Treasurer Mary Odbert MCO Associates Ginny Johnson

Agenda

Time	Item	Presenter
9:00	Call to Order	Stuart Williams
	 Verification of a Quorum 	
	Invocation	
	Pledge of Allegiance	
	Agenda changes	
9:10	President's Welcome and Remarks	Stuart Williams
9:20	Special Award Presentation	Stuart Williams
		Roy Hodgkinson
9:35	Covid Review and Update	Stuart Williams
		Alan Melnicoe
10:00	Treasurers Report	Roy Hodgkinson
	 2021 Results to date and year end projections. 	
10:20	Election of 2022 State Officers (Addendum A)	Derek Southern
	 Presentation of Candidates 	Stuart Williams
	 Call for Nominations from the floor 	
	Election of Officers	Eligible Voters
10:35	Bylaw Change and Background (Addendum B)	Dale Decker
	 Proposal; Bylaw 220 Revision Presentation 	
	Approval of Change	Eligible Voters
10:50	SIR Branding	Rick Kindle
		Dave Gonzales
		Mary Odbert MCO
11:10	UCSF Wellness Program	Rick Kindle
11:30	September Reopening Celebration at Chardonnay Golf Club	Stuart Williams
11:40	Any other items that may properly come before this meeting	Stuart Williams
12:00	Adjournment	Stuart Williams

Addendum A

SIR STATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE REPORT NOMINEES FOR 2022 STATE OFFICES

Brief Biographies:

President Candidate: (Uncontested)

<u>Richard Kindle</u> Member of Branch 143. Currently Vice President. Past Big Sir, Area Governor & Regional Director. Member of the State Budget Oversight Committee.

Vice President Candidate: (Uncontested)

<u>Davis Gonzales</u> Member of Branch 98. Currently Region 1 Director. Past Big Sir and Area Governor . Currently Co-Chair of Image Building Committee and Past member of Growth & Membership Committee.

Treasurer Candidate: (Uncontested)

<u>Roy Hodgkinson</u> Member of Branch 146. Currently State Treasurer and Past State Treasurer. Member of Image Building Committee. Past Branch Treasurer and Past member of Budget Oversight Committee

State Secretary Candidate: (Uncontested)

<u>Ronald Flagel</u> Member of Branch 103. Currently State Secretary. Past State Secretary. and Past State Assistant Secretary. Currently State Certificates Chairman and Corporate Facilitator. Past Branch Secretary.

Chief Administrative Officer Candidate: (Uncontested)

<u>Dean Steichen</u> Member of Branch 8. Currently Chief Administrative Officer and Past Administrative Officer. Past Chairman of Information Systems Committee Past Chairman of State Training & Development. Past Big Sir & Area Governor.

Assistant State Treasurer Candidate: (Uncontested)

<u>Ronald Saltgaver</u> Member of Branch 101. Currently Assistant State Treasurer and Forms Committee Chairman. Past Big Sir, Branch Treasurer & Bulletin Editor. Past Area Governor and member of Training & Development Committee.

Assistant State Secretary Candidate: (Uncontested)

<u>Lee Moy</u> Member of Branch 159. Currently State Assistant Secretary and State Training Chairman. Past Area Governor. Past member of the State Growth & Membership Committee

Addendum B

BY-LAW REVISED FOR 2021 ANNUAL MEETING VOTING

Background: Policy 45 was revised to include the Chief Administrative Officer as a voting member of the State Executive Committee as specified below:

Policy 45 - State Executive Committee

There shall be a State Executive Committee composed of the President as Chairman, the Vice President, the State Secretary, the State Treasurer **and the Chief Administrative Officer with voting privileges** and the State Advisor as an Ex Officio member without voting privileges. The Committee shall meet at the call of the President concerning matters requiring his attention. (See Bylaw 220) (**Revised** 5/11/21).

Background: Bylaw 220 is a temporary revised Bylaw change that supported revised Policy 45 that was approved by the State Board on 5/11/2021 and needs to be included in the 2021 Annual Meeting agenda for approval by the SIR general membership in attendance.

Bylaw 220. There shall be a State Executive Committee composed of the President as Chairman, the Vice President, the State Secretary, the State Treasurer **and the Chief Administrative Officer with voting privileges** and the State Advisor as an Ex Officio member without voting privileges. The Committee shall meet at the call of the President concerning matters requiring his attention. (Revised 8/5/13) (**Revised 5/11/21**).